5 Days to go! Meet my Skin Tight – Stage Manager

20130713-075133.jpg

Name: Anna Kelly Robertson

Role within Company: Stage Manager

Your Background?

I lead a strange double life as stage manager and technician by day, and circus performer by night.
I attended drama classes and theatre workshops all through childhood and I found my way into the technical side of things age 14, when I attended a technical theatre summer school. After loving every minute of that summer, I went on to study technical theatre at college and after graduating I moved to Edinburgh to pursue freelance work.

How did you get involved with Skin Tight?

When Epsilon brought Skin Tight north for a one-off show at Stockbridge Festival in Edinburgh, I was brought on board as a general technician for the performance. I created a simple lighting design for the beautiful, intimate venue and ran the lights for the show.

Favourite memory of rehearsals/show/tour from last year?

Seeing the stage set, right before the show went up, candles glittering all over the place!

What are you up to at the moment?

I’m currently in the process of moving from Edinburgh to London for university. I’m about to start a degree performance course in Circus Arts, so I’ll be spending at least the next few years hanging around upside down! I intend to continue working in theatre backstage as well as studying and performing.

Tom and Elizabeth share a lot of their own memories in the play, what’s your favourite childhood memory?

Snow days were the best days. I remember one winter building a snowman, a snowgirl and a snowcar that I could fit inside!

20130712-195429.jpg

Leave a Reply

